PDA

View Full Version : Something Different

Riverstar
07-05-14, 10:13
Just thought that I would like to relate a experience a little different from the ones normally posted here. I have been working in Malaysia for the past two years but was asked to attend a meeting in Phnom Penh last week, sitting next to me on the plane was an attractive American lady who I guessed was in her 50's and we got into conversation. She explained that her husband was working in Singapore for two months and she was getting a little bored so decided to visit Cambodia for a few days then fly on to Hanoi before returning to Singapore and I explained that I was attending a meeting and that I frequently work in Cambodia. I offered to give her a lift into town as my favorite tuk tuk driver was meeting me but she declined saying that her hotel the Amanjaya had arranged for a car to meet her so we said our goodbyes at immigration.

I had borrowed a friends flat near the FCC for the week so later in the evening decided to walk up Sisowath to one of my favorite Khmer restaurants near the night market, passing La Croisette I noticed the same lady sitting out side with a drink and after a few pleasantries she invited me to join her for a drink. After a couple of wines she asked if I could recommend a Khmer restaurant I explained that I was on my way to my favorite Khmer restaurant and she was more than welcome to join me, to cut a long story short we had a very nice meal together, interesting conversation and I think a little mild flirting.