PDA

View Full Version : Hiring a motorbike in Pattaya

Sami29
02-09-17, 17:32
This is a very interesting topic for some tourists who wish to have fun in Pattaya but at the same time it has become frustrating in recent years. In the following report I shall explain step by step the procedures of hiring a motorbike and the risks attached to it.

1-Where to find a cheap and reliable motorbike.

In every corner and in every soi in Pattaya there are places where you can hire a motorbike. The cost varies according to the days of hiring but in most places it won't be less than 150 baht a day. Most of these motorbike owners are not reliable and at the time of technical problems will not be of any assistance. The first thing you need to know that, in addition to the total cost of the days of hiring, you also must pay advance not less than 1000 (one thousand baht) and your full details and address. I have been hiring a motorbike in Pattaya since 1990 and had many technical problems and never had assistance from the owners. Fortunately, in recent years I have discovered an honest person who is, first very reliable, and can assist at the time of technical breakdown. His name is Sutep and he can be easily found in Pattaya Klang in front of Turkish Kebab restaurant, near Queen Hotel or the Old Tops supermarket. This is his tel. Number 0813445113 (tell him you are Sam's friend).

He charges only 100 baht a day and his motorbikes are fairly new. Furthermore, he is honest and a very social person.

2- Recent pressure on tourists.